About the Society Prizes Publications Symposia Literature Links Contact Us Membership
Deutsche Version

Prizes

Fiorini-Haard-Prize of the International Coronelli-Society

Statutes for the selection of winners of the Fiorini Haardt Prize sponsored by the International Coronelli Society for the Study of Globes:

  1. To commemorate the legacy of the pioneers of research of older globes, Prof. Matteo FIORINI (1827-1901), Bologna, Italy and Grad. Engineer Robert HAARDT (1884-1962), Vienna, Austria, the International Coronelli Society for the Study of Globes bestows an award in conjunction with EUR 500 in prize money for scientific works covering older globes (manufactured before 1945) and their manufacturers. The funding for the Fiorini Haardt Prize is provided from the budget of the International Coronelli Society.
  2. Participants may submit scientific works that are not older than two years and that have not been previously published.
  3. Members of the International Coronelli Society’s Active or Extended Board are not eligible candidates for awards under this program.
  4. The work must be penned in German or English; the deadline for submission at the office of the International Coronelli Society (c/o Jan Mokre, Austrian National Library, Globe Museum, Josefsplatz 1, 1015 Vienna, Austria) is November 1 of each year.
  5. The Board of the International Coronelli Society shall appoint a panel of five judges from the Society’s member roster each time a Fiorini Haardt Prize is supposed to be bestowed upon a winner. This panel of judges shall choose the winner and shall make its decision within six months after its appointment based on a simple majority vote.
  6. Individuals who have evaluated submitted dissertations or theses shall not be eligible for appointment to the panel of judges. However, the panel of judges does have the option to second the assessment of the academic experts when it comes to the rating of the scientific scope of submitted dissertations or theses.
  7. The International Coronelli Society shall be awarded the right to publish the winning work or an abridged version of the former in an appropriate format in one of its publications.

 

 

Imprint | Site Map | Contact us | Last Update:

Über die Gesellschaft Preise Publikationen Symposien Literatur Links Kontakt Anmeldeformular
English Version

Preise

Fiorini-Haardt-Preis der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft

Statuten für die Vergabe des „Fiorini-Haardt-Preises“ der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft für Globenkunde:

  1. Die Internationale Coronelli-Gesellschaft für Globenkunde vergibt zum Gedenken an die Pioniere der Erforschung älterer Globen, Prof. Matteo FIORINI (1827-1901), Bologna, und Dipl.-Ing. Robert HAARDT (1884-1962), Wien, einen Geldpreis in der Höhe von 500 Euro, der für wissenschaftliche Abhandlungen über den älteren (bis 1945 entstandenen) Globus und seine Hersteller vergeben wird. Die finanziellen Mittel des „Fiorini-Haardt-Preises“ stammen aus dem Budget der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft.
  2. Es können wissenschaftliche Abhandlungen eingereicht werden, die nicht älter als zwei Jahre sind und die noch nicht veröffentlicht wurden.
  3. Ausgeschlossen von der Bewerbung sind Vorstandsmitglieder der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft.
  4. Die in Deutsch oder Englisch verfassten Arbeiten müssen bis 1. November im Büro der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft (c/o Jan Mokre, Österreichische Nationalbibliothek, Globenmuseum, Josefsplatz 1, 1015 Wien, Österreich) eingelangt sein.
  5. Über die Zuerkennung des „Fiorini-Haardt-Preises“ entscheidet eine aus fünf Mitgliedern bestehende Jury, die vom Vorstand der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft im Anlassfall aus den Mitgliedern der Gesellschaft gewählt wird. Die Jury entscheidet innerhalb von sechs Monaten mit einfacher Mehrheit.
  6. Gutachter eingereichter Diplomarbeiten oder Dissertationen scheiden als Jury-Mitglieder aus. Die Jury kann sich jedoch in Bezug auf die Beurteilung der Wissenschaftlichkeit eingereichter Diplomarbeiten oder Dissertationen dem Urteil der akademischen Gutachter anschließen.
  7. Die Internationale Coronelli-Gesellschaft erhält das Recht, die preisgekrönte Arbeit bzw. eine gekürzte Fassung in einer ihrer Publikationen in geeigneter Form zu veröffentlichen


.

Impressum | Site Map | Kontakt | Last Update: